About us The Golden Wheel Hotel

Our terrace
The Golden Wheel Hotel
Welcome to the Golden Wheel Hotel
Experience the magical charm of the Prague- a Czech Republic city in Europe that offers various inspiring tourist attractions like Charles Bridge and Prague Castle which brings a unique combination of history and beauty to the travelers. The Golden Wheel Hotel (U Zlateho Kola) is one of the best 4-star hotels in Prague serves great accessibility major destinations which can be reached in minutes only.
Hotel and it’s Amenities
Well-positioned at Nerudova Street in the city, The Golden Wheel Hotel is lovely and affordable stay designed to deliver a pleasant accommodation to honeymoon travelers, friends, and families. This small but romantic hotel makes you feel completely relaxed and rejuvenated with its outstanding ambiance and hospitality. This boutique hotel in Prague is known for its pleasing services offered by professional and friendly staff. Here, the guests like clean and beautiful rooms studded with every required amenity like satellite TV, internet connection, mini-bar, safe, Tea, and Coffee maker. The rooms are modern, cozy and inviting with comfortable bed and the functional washroom with all the necessities. Meticulously designed, the hotel rooms are available in a range of Standard rooms, Superior Room, Suite Rooms, a junior suite which have their individual unique charm. The guests can choose to stay according to their requirement and budget.
This boutique hotel in Prague has a great historical value which is depicted from its architecture. The property is maintained & renovated to meet the taste of today’s travelers while preserving the authentic grace at the same time.
Stunning City- Prague
Shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, and bars are very near to this 4-star hotel in Prague and easily reached by public transport or personal car. The traveler can explore the city and enjoy to the fullest by staying at Golden wheel hotel. The stellar tourist attractions of the town are Charles Bridge over Vltava River, Jewish Quarter, Prague Castle, Old Town, Prague Astronomical Clock, City Museum and many historic Churches exploring them are like rewarding yourself with countless beautiful views and scenes. A trip to the Prague Czech Republic would surely bring lots of fun and excitement through the activities like Hot air balloon ride, Romantic sunset and sunrise views, theme parks, eating a traditional Bohemian dinner, drink a craft beer and much more.
Prague is one of the popular European destinations amongst travelers around the world and the city never disappoints its guests. We provide a classic hotel in the Prague Czech Republic with easy booking and convenient payment system. The stay is packed with unmatched comfort and great services; we look forward to greeting you soon at the hotel Golden wheel.


On the Royal Mile

The Royal Mile, or King’s Road (Kralovska cesta in Czech), was the route a future king had to take on the way to his crowning in the St. Vitus Cathedral at the Prague Castle. It has remained unchanged since about the 15th Century. Czech royals lived at the so-called King’s Court (today’s Municipal House) and rode to their coronation from the Powder Gate, through Celetna Street, across Old Town Square and through Nerudova Street up to Hradcanske Namesti (Hradcany Square), to St. Vitus Cathedral.

The building The Golden Wheel Hotel stands in Nerudova Street, which has preserved its baroque character to this day, including original building signs, and remains as the most beautiful route up to the Prague Castle. It was originally named Ostruhova (Spur) Street, apparently because while riding its uphill slant on a horse, one often had to use spurs. The writer Jan Neruda, after whom the street is now named, lived near our hotel, at the house U Dvou Sluncu (The Two Suns).

History of the building The Golden Wheel

The first records of a building at this location go back all the way to the end of the 15th Century. In 1541, after a major fire destroyed almost three quarters of the Lesser Quarter in three hours, the building “The Golden Wheel” underwent a through renovation. At the end of the 17th Century, the building was owned by the painter Kristian Dittman, who performed another major renovation and also added another floor. Roughly a hundred years later, in 1814, the building is already mentioned in the Land Registry as having four floors and from that time onwards has stayed practically unchanged. You can see this for yourself on Langweil’s unique model of Prague from the years 1826 – 1835 at the Prague City Museum.

The current appearance of the hotel “The Golden Wheel” is the result of a sensitive renovation of the baroque building, whose intentions were to conserve and revitalize its authentic charm. Thus inside you will find, for example, an original medieval well, or the chimney of a so-called black kitchen – from times when cooking was done on an open fire.